Posted on

Ah, Beautiful Simplicity.

For Hospital Aleman’s opening in Argentina, Del Campo came out with this campaign.

“La Esperanza Tambien Se Ramifica” meaning “Hope Also Spreads”. The client is an oncology Hospital (treatment of tumors). I think this campaign is beautifully executed. Unlike other clients, such as the Argentina Zoo, this client is a lot more close to the heart and much emotion is conveyed within this campaign. By taking a negative aspect of tumors spreading, Del Campo turns it around and puts the “spread” in a more positive light.

Utilizing a beautiful image of flowers blossoming and adjusting the bouquet into shapes of organs in the body is genius. Everything is well thought out. The colors convey emotion: the black background shows the intensity of the hospital’s focus, and the blooming colorful flowers signify a new beginning-a happier thought on the health issue. There is only one, simple focal point in the advertisement, but with this one single image, it is able to convey an intense and beautiful vibe. The tagline for the campaign is perfect! The visual is gorgeous, and the tagline reinforces the beauty.

Color and contrast are the main design principles within this piece. Like I said earlier, the black background creates an intense mood, but with the green vines (stems) and two-toned flowers in each advertisement, it is sure to catch the eyes of viewers quickly, and once the individual realizes the shape is of lungs, for example, they will be captivated and continue on reading the tagline and figuring out what exactly this is for. Advertising for a hospital, where a lot of emotion is held (sadness, despair, relief, etc) is a difficult task to achieve. Connecting human emotion to this campaign is very well executed by Del Campo. When I first viewed this campaign, even though I don’t know anyone that fought tumors, it still made me think and sigh of all the individuals who do face this.

Overall, it’s simplicity is beautiful and the message is compelling and really hits the heart.

About maliasauceda

My name is Malia Sauceda and I am currently a junior: Advertising major, Fine Arts minor at Marquette University. This is my first blog, so I'm pretty new to whole system of "blogging". Hopefully, I can get the hang of this. For my Advertising Copywriting class, we were asked to blog about a specific advertising agency whose work catches my interest. For the next 13 weeks I will be blogging weekly about different ad campaigns from that agency that inspire me.

Leave a comment